Dionysos Taurophon or, less reverently, “Frankencow””

A multimedia piece I made for my shrine last June.  Inspired by a meditation on the epithets of Dionysos.

I haven’t been posting in either of my blogs lately, but busy “doing” instead of “writing about.”  Still, I like having the blogs, so I’m hoping I can find a happy medium.

WIP:  The StarHere’s my most recent WIP for the Wheel.  I hit a block back in May and haven’t worked on it much since.  With the new job, my time to paint has shrunken greatly.  On the other hand, my bank account has swelled proportionally, so I try not to resent it.  I like the job, but I also really liked being able to go play in the studio whenever inspiration hit.  Being a grown up is hard.)

Also getting back into mail art.  I can’t believe it’s been almost exactly two years since I’d traded anything on my favorite mail art sites: ATCs for All and IllustratedATCs.  Granted, it has been a crazy couple of years!

Also, heard about the 29 Faces challenge for September.  I think I’ll try it.  I don’t know if I’ll post daily here though…

 

29 faces
This entry was published on August 31, 2013 at 10:23 am. It’s filed under Art, Mail Art, WIP and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment